The answer is of course people who live in it. But not only…

A house transfers into a home by items we surround ourselves with. In my opinion, high-street, mass produced home decorations and furniture does not give that personal touch which makes living space homely. Do you agree?

For me, the house becomes home by unique items. I love browsing through craft shops and markets looking for interesting decorations.  It’s great fun and can be very rewarding too if I find something I love. I’m not only passionate about buying unique items for my house but also creating some.

This is where I would like to present my husband’s recent creation- a candle holder. He took an empty jar, which would otherwise end up in a bin. The jar was filled with natural sea shells (we have found them on a beach in south of France last summer). He added another piece of glass to hold a candle and a piece of natural string to complete the look. Do you like it? It can be bought on etsy.com, our shop name is Trygardesign.P1090691

